KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

148 North Binkley Street Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553 Phone (907) 714-8888 Fax (907) 262-9132 www.kpbsd.k12.ak.us

SCHOOL BOARD COMMUNICATION				
Title:	Approval of 2012-2013 Tentative Administrator Contracts (Revised)			
Date:	February 6, 2012	Item Number:	11a.(2)	
Administrator:	Tim Peterson, Human Resources Dave Jones, Assistant Superintendent			
Attachments:				
X Action Needed For Discussion Information Other:				
BACKGROUND INFORMATION				

A. Building Administrators		
<u>School</u>	<u>Administrator</u>	<u>Position</u>
Chapman School	Conrad Woodhead	Principal/Teacher
Connections	Robert Young	Principal
Homer Flex-School	Karen Wessel	Principal/Teacher
Homer High School	Dennis Gee	Principal
Homer High School	Douglas Waclawski	Assistant Principal
Homer Middle School	David Larson	Principal
Kachemak Selo School	Andrew Rothenberger	Principal/Teacher
K-Beach Elementary School	Melissa Linton	Principal
K-Beach Elementary School	Jennifer L Dowd	Assistant Principal
Kenai Alternative High School	Loren Reese	Principal/Teacher
Kenai Central High School	Alan Fields	Principal
Kenai Central High School	James Beeson	Assistant Principal
Kenai Middle School	Vaughn Dosko	Principal
Kenai Middle School	Daniel Beck	Assistant Principal
McNeil Canyon Elementary School	Peter Swanson	Principal/Teacher
Mountain View Elementary School	Norma Holmgaard	Principal
Mountain View Elementary School	Michael Hanson	Assistant Principal
Nikiski Middle/High School	Daniel Carstens	Principal
Nikiski Middle/High School	Shane Bostic	Assistant Principal
Nikiski North Star Elementary School	Lisa Callahan	Principal
Nikolaevsk School	Michael Sellers	Principal/Teacher
Ninilchik School	Jeffrey Ambrosier	Principal
Paul Banks Elementary School	Benny Abraham	Principal
Razdolna School	Timothy Whip	Principal/Teacher
Redoubt Elementary School	John Pothast	Principal

River City Academy Dawn Edwards-Smith Principal/Teacher Seward Elementary School David Kingsland Principal

Seward High School Trevan Walker **Principal**

Seward Middle School/Moose Pass School Jason Bickling Regional Administrator

Skyview High School Randall Neill Principal

Johnnie Cotton Skyview High School **Assistant Principal**

Soldotna Elementary School Teri Diamond Principal Soldotna High School Todd Syverson Principal

Soldotna High School Phillip Graham **Assistant Principal**

Soldotna Middle School Sargeant Truesdell Principal

Soldotna Middle School **Curtis Schmidt** Assistant Principal Sterling Elementary School/Cooper Landing School Christine Ermold Regional Administrator Susan B English School/Port Graham School Sheryl Hingley Regional Administrator Tebughna School Marilyn Johnson Principal/Teacher

Tustumena Elementary School/Hope School Unfilled Regional Administrator Voznesenka School Principal/Teacher

Michael A Wojciak West Homer Elementary School Raymond E Marshall Principal

B. District Office

Assistant Superintendent Sean Dusek **Assistant Superintendent Dave Jones Pupil Services Director** Clayton Holland

Planning and Operations Director Unfilled **Elementary Education Director Doris Cannon** Information Services Director James White **Secondary Education Director** John O'Brien

Finance Director Laurie Olson **Human Resources Director** Timothy Peterson Timothy Vlasak

K-12 Schools, Assessment and Federal Programs

Director

Assistant Director Sandra Miller **Pupil Services Program Coordinator Bob Ermold Pupil Services Program Coordinator Denise Kelly Pupil Services Program Coordinator Kevin Downs Professional Development Coordinator** Unfilled

ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the above referenced tentative administrator contracts be approved for the 2012-2013 school year be approved.