February Parent Teacher Conferences

Homer Middle School Parent/Teacher 2021 Spring Conferences

Spring Conferences at HMS will be different this year. Conferences will be via telephone on Thursday, February 18 9:00 am – 6:00 pm and February 19, 2021 from 9:00am to 12:00pm. If you would like to schedule a telephone conference, please email your student’s teacher(s) to schedule a time. HMS will not be automatically scheduling conferences. Conferences with individual teachers will be scheduled for 10 minutes.

7th Grade

Margi Blanding- Science mblanding@kpbsd.org

Parley Estes- Physical Education pestes@kpbsd.org

Bonnie Jason- ELA bjason@kpbsd.org

Ingrid McKinstry- Math imckinstry@kpbsd.org

Katie Newsted- Resource ELA and Study Skills knewsted@kpbsd.org

Doug O’Brien- Resource Math and Study Skills do’brien@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

Dan Olson- Ancient Civilization dolson@kpbsd.org

8th Grade

Gia Baker- ELA gbaker@kpbsd.org

Jen Booz- Science jbooz@kpbsd.org

Parley Estes- ELA pestes@kpbsd.org

Tyler Krekling- Physical Education tkrekling@kpbsd.org

Jonathan Langner- US History jlangner@kpbsd.org

Katie Newsted- Resource ELA and Study Skills knewsted@kpbsd.org

Doug O’Brien- Resource Math and Study Skills do’brien@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

Rand Seaton- Math and Algebra rseaton@kpbsd.org

Office

Lisa Fellows- School Counselor lfellows@kpbsd.org

Kari Dendurent- Principal kdendurent@kpbsd.org