Staff

Janae Van Slyke

Principal

jvanslyke@kpbsd.org

Elizabeth Kvamme

Assistant Principal

ekvamme@kpbsd.org

Gretchen Bagley

P.E.

gbagley@kpbsd.org

Heather Baker

4th/5th Grade

hbaker@kpbsd.org

Taryn Bryan

Kindergarten

tbryan@kpbsd.org

Shawn Bultsma

Counselor

sbultsma@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Ricky Bush

Custodian

rbush@kpbsd.org

Shana Butler

Art/Library

sbutler@kpbsd.org

Cyndy Bybee

4th Grade

cbybee@kpbsd.org

Kara Bynum

Secretary III

kbynum@kpbsd.org

Jessica Clack

Paraprofessional

jclack@kpbsd.org

Kristie Cotroneo

4th Grade

kcotroneo@kpbsd.org

Vonni Cox

Nutrition Services

Bernice Crandall

Student Nutrition Services

bcrandall@kpbsd.org

Jason Daniels

5/6th Grade

jdaniels@kpbsd.org

Erik Dolphin

6th Grade

edolphin@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Rylee Downs

Library Aide

rdowns@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Tanya Erwin

2nd Grade

terwin2@kpbsd.org

Kristi Felchle

1st Grade

kristi_felchle@kpbsd.org

Monica George

5/6 Resource

mgeorge@kpbsd.org

Aaron Gordon

Paraprofessional

agordon@kpbsd.org

Andi Hakkinen

Intervention

ahakkinen@kpbsd.org

Makinna Halverson

Intensive Needs

mhalverson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Kevin Hayes

Custodian

khayes@kpbsd.org

Julia Horstman

Attendance / Records Secretary

jhorstman@kpbsd.org

Carey Idle

Nurse

Charlotte Jackson

Paraprofessional

cjackson@kpbsd.org

April Kaufman

Kindergarten

akaufman@kpbsd.org

Suzanne Klaben

5th Grade

sklaben@kpbsd.org

Tina Krieger

Kindergarten

tkrieger@kpbsd.org

Jena Kruzick

Paraprofessional

jkruzick@kpbsd.org

Darcy Marcou

2nd/3rd Grade

dmarcou@kpbsd.org

Scott Marcou

Paraprofessional

smarcou@kpbsd.org

Emily Mayberry

1st/2nd Grade

emayberry@kpbsd.org

Elizabeth McDermid

Paraprofessional

emcdermid@kpbsd.org

Lisa McDonal

K-2 Resource

lmcdonal@kpbsd.org

Mallory Melton

Deaf and Hard of Hearing

mmelton@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Carla Merrill

Custodian

cmerrill@kpbsd.org

Noelle Miller

Speech/Language

nmiller@kpbsd.org

Laurie Moon

Intervention

Heather Moustakis

3/4 Resource

hmoustakis@kpbsd.org

Sarah Phyala

Physical Therapy

sphyala@kpbsd.org

Cheryl Romatz

3rd Grade

cromatz@kpbsd.org

Kumi Shields

School Psychologist

kshields@kpbsd.org

Diana Smreka

6th Grade

dsmreka@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Heidi Tomrdle

Speech/Language Assistant

htomrdle@kpbsd.org

Bill Vedders

3rd Grade

bvedders@kpbsd.org

Phoenix Williams

Music

pwilliams@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Nikki Zibell

1st Grade

nzibell@kpbsd.org

To meet federal regulation surrounding the federal funds Kenai Peninsula Borough School District receives and distributes to qualifying schools, we are informing parents that all teaching staff in Kenai Peninsula Borough School District meet state of Alaska teacher certification requirements.