Staff

Janae Van Slyke

Principal

jvanslyke@kpbsd.org

Elizabeth Kvamme

Assistant Principal

ekvamme@kpbsd.org

Jacynne Best

Head Secretary

Julia Horstman

Attendance / Records Secretary

jhorstman@kpbsd.org

Taryn Bryan

Kindergarten

tbryan@kpbsd.org

April Kaufman

Kindergarten

akaufman@kpbsd.org

Tina Krieger

Kindergarten

tkrieger@kpbsd.org

Kristi Felchle

1st Grade

kristi_felchle@kpbsd.org

Nikki Zibell

1st Grade

nzibell@kpbsd.org

Emily Mayberry

1st/2nd Grade

emayberry@kpbsd.org

Tanya Erwin

2nd Grade

terwin2@kpbsd.org

Darcy Marcou

2nd/3rd Grade

dmarcou@kpbsd.org

Meghan Haldorson

Heather Baker

4th/5th Grade

hbaker@kpbsd.org

Cyndy Bybee

4th Grade

cbybee@kpbsd.org

Kristie Cotroneo

4th Grade

kcotroneo@kpbsd.org

Jason Daniels

5/6th Grade

jdaniels@kpbsd.org

Suzanne Klaben

5th Grade

sklaben@kpbsd.org

BreAna Scott

Diana Smreka

6th Grade

dsmreka@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Shawn Bultsma

Counselor

sbultsma@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Shana Butler

Art/Library

sbutler@kpbsd.org

Rylee Downs

Library Aide

rdowns@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Bernice Crandall

Student Nutrition Services

bcrandall@kpbsd.org

Casandra Storm

Jessica Clack

Paraprofessional

jclack@kpbsd.org

Aaron Gordon

Paraprofessional

agordon@kpbsd.org

Jena Kruzick

Paraprofessional

jkruzick@kpbsd.org

Scott Marcou

Paraprofessional

smarcou@kpbsd.org

Erik Dolphin

6th Grade

edolphin@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Monica George

5/6 Resource

mgeorge@kpbsd.org

Nicole Clarke

Karen Dee Goodson

K-2 Resource

Jacob Brown

Head Custodian

Kevin Hayes

Custodian

khayes@kpbsd.org

Carla Merrill

Custodian

cmerrill@kpbsd.org

Andi Hakkinen

Intervention

ahakkinen@kpbsd.org

Makinna Halverson

Intensive Needs

mhalverson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Cindy Holland

Pre-K Intensive Needs

Mallory Melton

Deaf and Hard of Hearing

mmelton@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Noelle Miller

Speech/Language

nmiller@kpbsd.org

Sarah Phyala

Physical Therapy

sphyala@kpbsd.org

Heidi Tomrdle

Speech/Language Assistant

htomrdle@kpbsd.org

Kumi Shields

School Psychologist

kshields@kpbsd.org

Heather Desmarais-Zichko

Aide

Tiffany Ocel

Aide

Angela Smith

Aide

Kristen Dillon

Music

Nikki Stein

To meet federal regulation surrounding the federal funds Kenai Peninsula Borough School District receives and distributes to qualifying schools, we are informing parents that all teaching staff in Kenai Peninsula Borough School District meet state of Alaska teacher certification requirements.