Staff

Sargeant Truesdell

Principal

struesdell@kpbsd.org

Tabitha Blades

Assistant Principal

Discipline/Social-Emotional Education/Attendance

tblades@kpbsd.org

Tracy Smith

Assistant Principal

Activities/Athletics/Assessment/Intervention

tsmith@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference:

Gina Auldridge

Special Education Resource

gauldridge@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Dr. Steven Bezdecny

Biology, Chemistry, Physics

sbezdecny@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Veronica Bilger

Language Arts 9, 10, 12

vbilger@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Galen Brantley

Physical Training, Psychology, Sociology, World History

gbrantley@kpbsd.org

Unavailable--Parents, please email for conference information

Angie Brown

Algebra, Geometry, Algebra Readiness

abrown@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Breta Brown

Credit Recovery Math, Individual and Team Sports, Movement/Activities, Life Activities

bbrown@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Stephanie Burns

Special Education

sburns@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Bristol Demeter

Spanish 1 & 2

bdemeter@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Sara Erfurth

Language Arts 10, Drama 1 &2, Film as Literature

serfurth@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Isaac Erhardt

Algebra A, Personal Finance Math, Business Math, Geometry

ierhardt@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Glendon Fraser

Social Studies/Language Arts

gfraser@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Maryjane Hadaway

Special Education Resource

mhadaway@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Luke Herman

Geography, World History, AK History

lherman@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Dillon Jensen

Algebra Readiness, Pre-Calculus, Advanced Algebra

djensen@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Nicole Jensen

Language Arts 9 & 11

njensen@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Mark Jurek

Band and Choir

mjurek@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

James Knoebel

Special Education

jknoebel@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Kathleen Kurka

KPBSD Online

kkurka@kpbsd.org

Phil Leck

Anatomy and Physiology, Biology, AP Biology

Athletic Director

pleck@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Sara Lucas

Robotics, Computer Science Principles, Computer Programming, Digital Photography, Medical Terminology

slucas@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Aaron Mallard

Social Studies

amallard@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Dr. Paul Marks

LA10, LA10 Honors, LA11, World History, AP World History

pmarks@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Renee Merkes

Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Advanced Algebra, AP Calculus

rmerkes@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Todd Nemyo

PASS/Social Studies

tnemyo@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Rebecca Owens

Special Education

rowens2@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

David Patat

Physical Science, Marine Biology

dpatat@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Tiffani Perry

Emergency Medical Technician Training

Schedule a conference

Mitch Pioch

Special Education

mpioch@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Eric Pomerleau

Life Activities, Physical Training

epomerleau@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Alexandria Serventi

Chemistry, Physical Science, Credit Recovery

aserventi@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Clyde Swaby

Welding 1,2,3,4 & CAD/CAM

cswaby@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Chris Towne

Foods, Culinary Arts, Relationships

ctowne@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Olivia Weagraff

Special Education

oweagraff@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Tim Wight

Construction

Schedule a conference

Jayda Williams

Science/Health

jwilliams3@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Eric Willets

Special Education

ewillets@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Darren Zibell

AK History, Geography, US History

dzibell@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Mary Blossom

Head Secretary

mblossom@kpbsd.org

Dan Brown

Aide

dbrown@kpbsd.org

Helena Brown

Aide

hbrown@kpbsd.org

Terri Fiebelkorn

Aide

tfiebelkorn@kpbsd.org

Michaleen Gross

Aide

mgross@kpbsd.org

Jayme Huston

Attendance Secretary

jhuston@kpbsd.org

Emily Kornelis

Speech and Language

ekornelis@kpbsd.org

Kathleen Kurka

Student Success Liaison

kkurka@kpbsd.org

Jeanette Kominczak

School Counselor

Student Last Names H-M

jkominczak@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Schedule a conference

Alicia Kruse

Aide

akruse2@kpbsd.org

Patti Lawyer

Counselor

Student Last Names A-G

plawyer@kpbsd.org

Schedule a conference

Tai Lepule

Aide

alepule@kpbsd.org

Pensiri Lindgren

Custodian

plindgren@kpbsd.org

Lori Marquardt

Bookkeeper

lmarquardt@kpbsd.org

Megan Murphy

Counselor

Student Last Names N-Z

mmurphy@kpbsd.org

Steven Neet

Custodian

sneet@kpbsd.org

Angie Nelson

School Psychologist

anelson@kpbsd.org

Sarah Pyhala

PT Therapist

spyhala@kpbsd.org

Lance Roberts

Head Custodian

lroberts@kpbsd.org

Lana Strouse

Kitchen Cashier

lstrouse@kpbsd.org

Desiree Traxler

Pool Manager

dtraxler@kpbsd.org

Margo Waara

Registrar

mwaara@kpbsd.org

Tamra Wear

Librarian

twear@kpbsd.org

Lisa Wells

Aide

lwells@kpbsd.org

Paul Wright

Theatre Manager

pwright@kpbsd.org