School Psychologists

Amy Hagen

Amy Hagen

Director of Student Support Services

AHagen@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
P: 907.714.8852
F: 907.262.1374

The Latest from Student Support Services

    School psychologists work closely with teachers, administrators, parents, and other related service providers to promote student learning and social-emotional well-being. They also serve as core members of building collaborative teams. A primary function of school psychologists in the district is employing their psychoeducational assessment expertise to conduct evaluations of students suspected of having disabilities that impact their educational performance.

    Please click on the links to explore what school psychologists do, parent, student and teacher resources, and contact information for district psychologists.

    The following links are provided by the National Association of School Psychologists:

    Who are the School Psychologists in the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District?

    If you wish to contact the School Psychologist at your child’s school, click on the appropriate name.

    Holly Abel

    Holly M. Abel

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    HAbel@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Kenai Central High School
    • Stages
    • Kenai Alternative High School
    • Kenai Alternative Preschool
    • Tustumena Elementary School
    • Aurora Borealis Charter School
    Sonya Childs

    Sonya Childs

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    SChilds@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Mountain View Elementary School
    • Sterling Elementary
    Camille Hill

    Camille Hill

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    CHill@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Kenai Middle School
    • Foundations
    • Skyview Middle School
    Angie Nelson

    Angie Nelson

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    ANelson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • KPBSD Lead School Psychologist
    • Soldotna Montessori Charter School
    • River City Academy
    • Soldotna High School
    Sarah Peters

    Sarah Peters

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    SPeters@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Homer High School
    • Chapman School
    • Razdolna School
    • Susan B. English School
    • Port Graham School
    • Nanwalek School
    Deborah Roemhildt

    Deborah Roemhildt

    Frameworks Behavior Program

    DRoemhildt@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Redoubt Elementary
    • Soldotna Elementary
    Anna Sawyer

    Anna Sawyer

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    ASawyer@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Homer Middle
    • Homer Flex
    • McNeil Canyon ELementary
    • Nikolaevsk School
    • Kachemak-Selo
    • Voznesenka School
    Kumi Shields

    Kumi Shields

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    KShields@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Kaleidoscope Charter School
    • Ninilchik School
    • K-Beach Elementary
    Chris Standley

    Chris Standley

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    CStandley@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Nikiski North Star Elementary
    • Nikiski Middle School
    • Nikiski High School
    school-psychology - ASundheim

    Amy Sundheim

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    ASundheim@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • West Homer Elementary
    • Fireweed Academy
    • Paul Banks

    Bryan Taylor

    Nationally Certified School Psychologist

    BTaylor@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Schools
    • Seward Elementary
    • Seward Middle School
    • Seward High School
    • Moose Pass
    • Cooper Landing