Planning and Operations

planning-and-operations - Kevin-Lyon

Kevin Lyon

Director of Planning and Operations

KLyon@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
P: 907.714.8821
F: 907.262.7165

Contact Information

Jacynne Best
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Planning & Operations

P: 907.714.8821
F: 907.262.7165
JBest@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

The Latest from Planning and Operations

    Department Overview

    The responsibility of the Planning and Operations Director is to manage instructional support operations of the school district including facility planning, maintenance, operations, custodial care, transportation, food services, warehouse, pools and community theaters.

    Essential Duties and Responsibilities:

    • Supervises the Warehouse, Transportation, Student Nutrition Services, Pool Operations and the Theater Departments.
    • Coordinates capital projects and major maintenance with various Kenai Peninsula Borough Departments and follow-up onsite inspections conducted by the Department of Environmental Conservation and the State Fire Marshal.
    • Provides maintenance support to all schools and departments of KPBSD, oversees custodial, OSHA, ADA, AHERA and water quality at school and department sites.
    • Preventative maintenance plans and Capital Improvement applications for the Department of Education and Early Development.

    Staff

    Cindy Aldridge

    Pool Supervisor

    CAldridge@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Duties
    • Middle and High school pool management
    • Pool rentals

    Melody Best

    Transportation Supervisor

    MBest@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.7165

    Duties
    • Bus Schedules
    • Bus Routes
    • Bus Guidelines

    Diane Buchanan

    SNS Supervisor

    DBuchanan@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8890

    Duties
    • Food nutrition services
    • School Kitchen Management
    • Free/reduced lunch applications
    • Menu's

    Tim Elder

    Theater Manager

    TElder@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Duties
    • Kenai Central High, Soldotna High and Nikiski High Auditoriums
    • Elementary, middle, high school and charter school programs in the area including music festivals and graduations

    Kirk Williams

    Warehouse Supervisor

    kwilliam2@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8815

    Duties
    • Warehouse deliveries
    • Delivery schedules
    • Warehouse catalogs and supplies