Finance Staff

Elizabeth Hayes

Elizabeth Hayes

Director

EHayes@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
P: 907.714.8874
F: 907.262.2309

Contact Payroll

P:907.714.8888
payroll@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

The Latest from Finance

    Stacey Cockroft (Vinson)

    Employee Benefits Manager

    Email Stacey

    Phone: 907.714.8879

    Duties
    • Health Plan management and monitoring
    • COBRA administration
    • Consultant to Health Committee
    • Employee claims & appeals
    • Life insurance policy/claims tracking/evidence of insurability processing
    • Physical reminders/reimbursements
    • Variable hour tracking for health plan eligibility

    Hannah Hand

    Accounting Technician

    HHand@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8828

    Duties
    • Classified Career Development
    • Connections Reimbursements
    • Discretional Reimbursements
    • Fixed Assets
    • Invoice - No encumbrance (Pay w/out PO)
    • IRS forms 1099's and W9's
    • Procurement Cards Payments/Disputes
    • Purchase Order Payment (orders not yet paid)
    • Room/Building Use Applications
    • Travel Reimbursements

    Gretchen Kraus

    Accounting Technician

    GKraus@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8848

    Duties
    • Classified Career Development
    • Connections Reimbursements
    • Discretional Reimbursements
    • Fixed Assets
    • Invoice - No encumbrance (Pay w/out PO)
    • IRS forms 1099's and W9's
    • Procurement Cards Payments/Disputes
    • Purchase Order Payment (orders not yet paid)
    • Room/Building Use Applications
    • Travel Reimbursements

    Faith Link

    Payroll Specialist II

    Flink@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8849

    Duties
    • Payroll - Regular Employees
    • Payroll Direct Deposits
    • Payroll Portal Time/Leave Sheets
    • W-2 and W-4 Forms
    • Teachers' Retirement System (TRS)

    Jimmy Love

    Accountant

    jlove@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8850

    Duties
    • APECs Reports
    • Budget and Annual Report Documents
    • Budget Transfers
    • Exempt Career Development
    • Journal Entries
    • Pupil Activity Deposits
    • Set Up New Account Numbers

    Robin Robinson

    Payroll Specialist I

    RRobinson@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8814

    Duties
    • Employee Accruals and Use Information
    • Employee Injury/Worker's Compensation Report
    • Payroll Temporary Employees
    • Public Employees' Retirement System (PERS)
    • Tax Sheltered Annuity (TSA)/403 (b)/457 Deductions

    Tasha Skolnick

    Grants Management Specialist

    TSkolnick@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

    Phone: 907.714.8854

    Duties
    • Accounts Receivable
    • Administrator Career Development
    • Enrollment Reporting
    • Gaming Permits
    • Grant Reimbursements/Grant Budgets Set-Up
    • Journal Entries
    • Procurement Card Replacement/Cancellation
    • Setup New Account Numbers
    • State Travel Reimbursement