Welcome new administrators

2022-06-29-welcome-new-administrators - 2022 06 29 Welcome new leadership

KPBSD is grateful for all our school leaders who served, and retired or moved onto new adventures at the end of the school year in June.

Let us collectively welcome new school principals, assistant principals, and district office coordinators and directors who will begin these new assignments in the 2022-2023 school year!

KPBSD Administrators 2022-2023

  • Chapman School, Eric Hart, Principal
  • Connections Homeschool Program, Douglas Hayman, Principal
  • Fireweed Academy, Kyle Darbonne, Principal
  • Kenai Alternative High School, Kyle McFall, Principal and Teacher
  • Ninilchik School & Nikolaevsk School, Matthew LaHue, Regional Principal
  • Paul Banks Elementary School, Sean Campbell, Principal
  • Port Graham School, Jimmy Hayes, Principal and Teacher
  • River City Academy, Shea Nash, Principal and Teacher
  • Seward Middle School & Moose Pass School, Matthew Potter, Principal and Teacher
  • Skyview Middle School, John Galahan, Assistant Principal and Behavioral Interventionist Teacher
  • Skyview Middle School, Shonia Werner, Principal
  • Soldotna High School, Tracy Smith, Assistant Principal and Behavioral Interventionist Teacher
  • Tustumena Elementary School, Devin Way, Principal

District Office

  • Human Resources and Title IX, Jeffrey Ambrosier, Coordinator
  • Secondary Education, College and Career Readiness, Anna Karron, Coordinator
  • Secondary Education, Virtual Learning and Professional Development, Amanda Adams, Coordinator
  • Student Support Services, Josh Brantley, Coordinator
  • Student Support Services, Amy Hagen, Coordinator
  • Director Student Support Services, Theresa Manning, Director