Human Resources Staff

Nate Crabtree

Nate Crabtree

Director of Human Resources

NCrabtree@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
P: 907.714.8888
F: 907.262.9645

Kelsey Ciufo

HR Manager

KCiufo@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Phone: 907.714.8843

Duties
  • Family Medical Leave Administration (FMLA)
  • Leave approval
  • Sick leave bank - certified and support
  • Staffing formulas & reconciliation
  • Frontline Recruiting & Hiring
  • State & federal reporting
  • Teacher Certification & Tenure

Sovala Kisena

Risk Management, Claims Manager

SKisena@kpb.us

Phone: 907.714.2351

Duties
  • Workers' Compensation Oversight

Amanda Smith

Personnel Specialist Certificated

ASmith2@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Phone: 907.714.8840

Duties
  • Certificated / administrative / personnel contracts
  • Certified evaluations
  • Contract addendums
  • Long term substitute teacher contracts
  • Seniority reports - certificated
  • Transcript evaluation / salary advancement
  • Teacher certification & Tenure

Kim Smith

Personnel Specialist

KSmith4@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

Phone: 907.714.8844

Duties
  • Co-Curricular contracts
  • Frontline Recruiting & Hiring
  • Background Checks
  • Record of annual changes check list of administrators
  • Reception/Phone-back up

Kendra Villa

Personnel Specialist

KVilla@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Phone: 907.714.8845

Duties
  • NeoGov
  • EvaluWise
  • Year-end Editor
  • Employee safety training records, instructional training records
  • Background Checks
  • HR Records Retention
  • Resignation/Retirement Gifts
  • Front Desk

Kristen Vix

Personnel Specialist Support

KVix@KPBSD.k12.ak.us

Phone: 907.714.8842

Duties
  • Absence Management (Aesop)
  • Substitutes
  • Unemployment
  • Lifeguards, sports officials, temporary workers
  • Personnel action forms
  • Seniority reports - support
  • Support evaluations
  • Support Work Calendars